The Better Part of Me...

It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World
2003-02-05 @ 12:17 p.m.

So I probably came off as sounding like a hippy yesterday. Damn hippies. However, I really am just not a hippy at all. ESPECIALLY as I get older. I'm finding myself in a far more conservative/republican place than I ever was before. There was a time in my life (about 5 years ago) when I proclaimed myself to be a democrat who leaned to the left. BWAH! I still walk the line - refusing to affiliate myself with a party but these days I'd definitely have to say I'm leaning to the right.

Anyhow - I wasn't trying to put out a "people all over the world join hands" vibe yesterday so much as I was frustrated about the apparent lack of basic human compassion that I was reading. I'm still pissed off about it.

I gotta quit that. I'm just going to work myself into a tizzy, and I just got an e-mail from someone who I haven't heard from in a while in which he referred to me as "slugger" and for some reason that just made me go all soft inside so...

***************************************

Evan Marriott from Joe Millionaire looks like a caveman. I've been hung up on his lurch-esque mannerisms for so long that I COMPLETELY missed the whole caveman vibe he's giving off. GOD, I feel so much better now that I've put my finger on it.

***************************************

Listening To: The new sampler CD I got from Peppermint CD's featuring a whole bunch of new artists as well as some old favorites and I'm SO PLEASED! This is some seriously good stuff! Even the artists I didn't like on the first sampler CD sound super on this CD! I haven't learned any songs by heart yet, but I assure you it's just a matter of time.

Reading: Same book. I'm super excited that my first issue of TIME came in the mail yesterday too. I'm also peeking at my sister's CosmoGirl, but the survival of the sexiest thing on the CosmoGirl web site is a load of crap. Clearly those boys are cute, but none of them are the SEXIEST. That's just bloody ridiculous.

Recently Saw:American Idol last night and seriously? How bland was that? I was all ready to send text messages with my AT&T wireless and then suddenly it was the end of the show and I decided not to vote for anyone cuz they were all pretty much just mediocre.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland