The Better Part of Me...

Some (more) Things
2004-11-30 @ 8:57 p.m.

Shelly: I don't think he's going to call.
Sarah T.: *sigh* Well, at least we still have each other.
Shelly: And I am, after all, your life partner.
Sarah T.: This is true. At least we don't have to face this rejection alone.

***

True that Sarah T. True that indeed.

Sometimes I say that something isn't going to bother me and I'm lying even though I don't think I'm lying and yet even while I'm saying it the little voice in the back of my brain is going "LIAR LIAR LIAR LIAR!!!"

That damn little voice is always right.

***

Reason that Miguel is the cure for all that ails you:

From: Miguel
To: Shelly
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2004 17:27:13 -0600
Subject: Scaling the Cliffs of Insanity

Sorry, about the title of the e-mail... I just saw The Princess Bride last night- Man, I love that movie. I totally appreciate it more that I'm older now too. I decided that when I open my second bar I'm going to name it Miracle Max's and have shots called "S.O.U.S's - (Shots Of Unusual Size)" I hope you know what I'm talking about or else you are going to think I'm a weirdo. My first bar, by the way, is going to be named 120 Dozen Minnows (Don't ask) - That is also a good name for a band - maybe my band 120 Dozen Minnows will play at Miracle Max's opening night. Anyway, you should be online right now because I'm totally goofy and need to share some of this with you. I'm totally sober right now too. How are things? I'll be home next month and I can't wait to have a SOUS with you.

***

There's much going on here (well, there was) but I don't feel like getting into it.

'Night y'all!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland