The Better Part of Me...

Resolutions
2004-01-08 @ 2:23 p.m.

I get an alarming number of google hits for "L1nsey L0han" (I'm trying not to invite more). Also a lot for "M4ndy M00re's B0obs." The whole thing makes me a bit uncomfortable - like maybe I really *do* have pictures of teen B-movie star boobies around here somewhere and I feel as though I've just been caught.

Only I don't.

Really.

Anyhow - things were resolved last night. I was up wayyyyy past my bedtime but it was for a good cause. No friends need to be fired and I really have got to learn not to take everything so personally. This is not news, just something that continuously manages to make me look and feel like a huge asshole.

Tonight: Quality time with my little guy who has been sorely neglected lately.

***

Listening To: World on Fire by Sarah McLachlan. I bought her new CD the other day and I've been learning it ever since. It's nothing new - which is why I won't rave one way or the other. If you liked Sarah's stuff in the past, you'll like the stuff on this CD. It's great bathtime music...

Reading: House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III

Recently Saw: The OC last night. SQUEE! Luke might be allowed to be my #2 boyfriend after the serious attack of dorkdom he suffered last night. The concert scenes with him? Had me positively swoony. Look out Seth Cohen...my heart is fickle! I missed this show so much!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland