The Better Part of Me...

Fat Lip
2005-05-13 @ 11:18 a.m.

Things that are sexy:

� The fact that I forgot to bring black work socks to the boy�s house with me last night so I had to steal a pair of his white athletic socks (hi, honey!) which are A) too big for me B) totally inappropriate for this outfit and C) making it impossible for me to not look ridiculous today as if I put on my regular work shoes the white socked foot will stand out like a sore thumb, but if I keep my sneakers on it looks�bad. Really bad. These pants were not made for these sneakers. These pants were not made for sneakers period.

� The fact that I also forgot to bring extra underwear. Mmmm. HOTT. How the Hell did I get out of the house with all the essential hair products and PAJAMAs even, but I forgot UNDERWEAR? Are you kidding me?

� The rash under my right arm where my skin is reacting to my bra. Oh yeah. Everyone wants some of that. Grrrr.

Why I am the best girlfriend ever: Part 1:

� Arriving at the boy�s house and going in for the hug the first real words I speak to him are �ooh, honey! You smell!� Awwwww.

***

Countdown is on for the weekend. It started on�oh, Monday, but it really kicked into high gear this morning right around the time the snooze alarm went off.

I don�t use the snooze alarm. My alarm goes off in the morning and I turn it off. One blast of loud noise interrupting my happy time is enough. However, I didn�t sleep at my house last night and the boy is a snooze alarm addict, so you can imagine my surprise when the second alarm went off just as I was dreamily snuggling back into my happy place. It jolted me out of bed and halfway across the room. I was one leap away from hanging from the ceiling fan. The boy, obviously, thought this was hilarious (as you do) and promised that this time the alarm was really off as he gently coaxed me back to the bed.

The countdown? High Gear, right there.

I�m leaving work early today, so that helps. I also have a �lunch date� with some co-workers, so that helps as well. But mostly � I cannot wait to go home and wash my hands of this place for another weekend.

Happy Friday�

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland