The Better Part of Me...

The More it Shakes, the More I Have to Let Go
2004-12-21 @ 11:49 a.m.

Dear Boss,

When you tell me that you have 299 meetings to fit in before Christmas and then ask me to schedule them all, you�re just going to have to understand that it means you are going to be running around like a chicken with your head cut off in order to attend all of them. There is nothing I can do about this. You can come back here and yell at me about how not feasible your schedule is, but I am not a magical creature and there is no way that I am able to create more hours in a day nor days in a week. If you want everything done on the timeline that you have laid out for yourself, then you�re really just going to have to suck it up and deal with the �chicken with your head cut off� stuff. I did not do this to you. YOU did this to you. So in the future, let�s keep the finger pointing to a minimum.

Dangerously Close to Losing My Shit,

Shelly

***

Three

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Shelly
2. Shell
3. Michelle

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. Seussie
2. Saucy
3. Urma

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. My open-mind
2. My ability to forgive easily and forgive often
3. My sense of humor

THREE THINGS YOU HATE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. My tendency to allow others to take advantage of me
2. My moodiness
3. My height

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. German
2. Norwegian
3. Irish

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. Failure
2. contortionists
3. Falling in love

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. Music
2. lotion
3. food

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. black cardigan
2. a red shirt
3. black snazzy dress pants

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE BANDS:
1. Guster
2. Indigo Girls
3. Counting Crows

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
1. Venture around Europe unchaperoned
2. thai food
3. hot air balloon ride

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP(besides love):
1. Honesty
2. Humor
3. Easy communication

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE:
1. I like to dip my pizza in ranch dressing
2. I have enough underwear to get me through approximately 1 month before I have to wash them.
3. Tomatoes are my favorite food in the whole world.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. Eyes
2. Smile
3. Shoulders

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
1. tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue
2. juggle
3. meet a worthwhile boy

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE HOBBIES:
1. music
2. reading
3. writing

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. take a bubble bath
2. go home
3. kiss my puppy

THREE CAREERS YOU ARE CONSIDERING:
1. Writer
2. Teacher
3. Hooker

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1. New York
2. San Francisco
3. Aruba

THREE KID'S NAMES:
1. Johanna Marie
2. Noah David
3. Erica Rose

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. volunteer for an organization that means a lot to me
2. take an african safari
3. be part of a healthy, committed relationship

NOTE: I blatantly ripped this survey and some of the answers off from Chelle. So, THANKS! :)

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland