The Better Part of Me...

Early Christmas Pontification
2004-11-26 @ 12:52 p.m.

I know it's only the day after Thanksgiving and all - but I've spent the morning decorating my house and listening to Christmas songs and man, I am just really excited for the season.

5 Best things about Christmas so far:

1) Shopping the day after Thanksgiving and not getting run over by maniacs with carts, and not standing in line ONE SINGLE TIME.

2) Christmas songs that inexplicably bring tears to my eyes.

3) Nat King Cole & Andy Williams

4) The lights. OH! The Christmas lights. I love them so much.

5) The smell of evergreen (even if it's artificial).

I think I'm ready for snow now. I also really wish I had a fireplace and find that I burn 389 candles a night in order to make up for the lack of one.

Bring it, Santa.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland