The Better Part of Me...

The Big 2-1 in Madtown
2003-05-29 @ 2:41 p.m.

Now. Where was I?

Please excuse my temper tantrum yesterday. Or don't. There are a lot of underlying issues wrapped up in a lot of family gunk and while the general concept of this diary is not about me coming in and airing my dirty laundry all over the place - when a line gets crossed? Everybody hears about it.

Luckily for everyone - lines don't get crossed very often.

In any case - none of that stuff is important in light of the fact that I'm blowing town for a couple of days beginning tomorrow. This is the weekend of BV's wedding in Milwaukee, and while I can't be arsed to even RSVP to these things most of the time (and back off bitches - there's a lot of stuff going on behind the scenes there as well...) I am quite excited to be able to see it. I've known BV since we were 9 or something and this should be fun.

After that it's on to Madison where Bear (and her gang) will aid my sister in ringing in the big 2-1. Did y'all know that there's a bar in Madison that provides free beer all night long on your birthday? Seriously? Meet me there in February. I'm super fun when I'm drunk. (Please note: I am also super fun when I'm not drunk.)

In any case - I'm not going to be here for a few days. I fully expect to have readworthy updates upon my return, but then again - I thought that about camping last weekend and while it really was fun? It wasn't exactly captivating material. Like this is, y'know?

Eh.

Happy Weekend!

**************************************

Listening To: Somebody Like You by Keith Urban - what a happy happy song! Yay!

And - thanks to her, that "Johnny Ribeck" song from ages and ages ago.

Reading: I've abandoned the Tami Hoag novel or whoever it was in favor of "The Nanny Diaries" that my sister's boyfriend gave her for her birthday.

Recently Saw: ...eh? Wow. Mark this down kids. It's not often that I don't have some kind of TV/movie junkie filler to plug in here!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland