The Better Part of Me...

Snow Day
2007-01-15 @ 12:35 p.m.

It snowed here!
Finally!

My intention had been to wake up this morning and take a million pictures of how pretty the world is when there is snow, but when I did roll out of bed at 6:00 this morning, it was to jam my feet into shoes and throw my coat around me and head out to shovel before going to work. The beauty was lost on me then.

Yesterday was the perfect day for a snow day. We had no plans. I didn't even change out of my pajamas. I was at the computer feeding my Zuma addiction when Todd commented on the snow outside and forced me to recognize that stuff was going on outside of the confines of my own home. Oliver had a blast romping through it and the cats, for the first time in months, are not dashing out the door every time it opens in a desperate attempt to flee their oppressed life in the prison we have been calling their home. Our cats feel that their quality of life is substandard and they want to make sure that their opinions on this matter are heard.

I am skipping the gym today (oh yeah, this is off to a great start) due to the amount of shoveling and wading through snow that I have done in the last 15 hours. Also due to the fact that I am the only one at work today, and it is hard, and by the end of this day I am going to be a pile of mush. Trips to the gym will resume with gusto tomorrow. I really am committed to this "getting healthy and losing weight" thing. Particularly this "losing weight" thing. It's high on the priority list for 2007.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland