The Better Part of Me...

Big Decisions
2007-01-10 @ 11:34 a.m.

I am dying for a Supergold membership.

I've spent like a majillion hours (and taken approximately 6 years off of the lifespan of my eyes) over the last couple of days trying to get this thing back into shape. It's simple now because my memberships have expired, and I want it to look prettier, but I hesitate plunking any money into this thing before I know whether or not I'm going to stick to it for more than a day at a time. I think that three months is fair. If I'm still doing this in three months, then I'll throw some money into this and pretty up the place a little.

If I have any money.

Because it turns out - weddings? Are expensive. Even if you're not going all out gung ho crazy, they're still expensive. And I keep having these great ideas about things that I can buy, and then I keep remembering that if I spend too much money, I will have to sell my firstborn child to satan in order to afford the wedding and this prioritizing stuff really sucks.

So for now - if you read this (and I don't really believe that anyone is. I sort of think people gave up on me approximately two years ago when I disappeared from the face of the earth) and you feel compelled to say something to me - you'll have to e-mail me. And my pictures, for the time being, will have to be hosted elsewhere. So what you get is this pretty red white and silver layout (they're my wedding colors, by the way, and I'm going to get as much use out of them as I can)and me yammering on about how much weddings cost and why my website looks like something that Amish people built.

Day 2 and still going strong...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland