The Better Part of Me...

Feelin' Good in the Neighborhood
2003-06-13 @ 10:55 a.m.

That's right kids. I got a guestbook today. Sign it.

**************************************

Happy Friday the 13th!

Weekends are the most! This weekend is the much anticipated Journey/Styx/REO Speedwagon concert. I'd be much more excited about this if I knew that there'd be a bunch of beer involved, but a conversation with my friend Sarah the other day didn't make that sound promising. It's stuff like this that makes me miss my North Carolina friends so much. With my North Carolina friends? Beer was always involved.

Lucky for me, however, I'll get another taste of that in just 2 weeks! My friend Miss M. is making a trip to see me at the end of this month and I am all kinds of excited about it. She's gonna cut my hair (and y'all know how much that means to me) and sit on my back stoop and drink beer with me while we discuss sex, drugs, and our crazy sordid past. Best of all, she'll give me a little taste of what I've been missing so much lately. It couldn't come at a better time.

***************************************

When Sara and I win the next "Amazing Race" - I promise not to forget about all the little people. Free blow pops for everyone!

Happy Weekend!

***************************************

Listening To: R.E.M. - Shiny Happy People. Good times.

Still Reading: The Shipping News. I'm determined.

Recently Saw: The Amazing Race last night - and I rooted my little head off for the old guys! And then they made it! I think, though, that the dad and the son? They need to go. I've had just about enough of their foolishness.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland